Testimonials

Please also see our testimonials on Agent Tracker.

Julie Levene, a landlord


Mornington Road
November 28, 2017

Highly recommend Jamie Gordon. Always gives excellent advice and is very knowledgeable in the lettings market. Very efficient and always answers any queries/questions promptly.

Csilla Javorszki, a tenant


Trinity Close
October 28, 2017

I met few agency in few years, but I had the best experience with Trading Places so far. Thank you Jamie

Cilla, a tenant


Leytonstone
October 21, 2017

Highly recommended!!! Professional, quick, reliable.
Thank you Jamie, I had a very very good experience with this company. I hope to deal with u soon again 🙂

Petit Sarr, a tenant


Leytonstone
October 21, 2017

Jamie Gordon is great guy, professional and really helpful. I would recommend anyone to use Trading Places. They are really good and friendly.

From , a buyer


Lincoln Street
October 20, 2017

We had a really good experience with Trading Places. They were responsive, helpful and efficient throughout the process, keeping us abreast of progress with the vendor and diligently chasing them at every stage to ensure exchange and completion were as quick as possible

Hana Rozsypalova, a tenant


Mornington Road
October 13, 2017

Extremely professional, welcoming, everything run smoothly, lovely polite agents without being pretentious or fake. Helpful with any little problem. This is how an estate agency should be running.

Flora Page, a buyer


Bushwood
October 2, 2017

My husband and I were unfortunately in the middle of a very tricky chain with the people below us turning out to be very trying in terms of late delivery of payment, contracts and even exchanging/completing. Throughout the process Jen at Trading Places was always on hand to be helpful and pass on relevant information to the couple we were buying from. Thanks to Trading Places were were able to secure our dream home. We would highly recommend to friends/family in the future.

Mr and Mrs Furlong, a seller


Ferndale Road
September 19, 2017

We were very satisfied with the service we were given from start to finish. Having not moved for nearly 40 years, we needed help and guidance throughout the process, which is exactly what we received. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the team. We would definately recommend Trading Places to anyone looking to sell in the local area, as they have the local knowledge that helps to sell property.

Nonimouse, a seller


E11
September 6, 2017

Jennifer was recommended to us by someone who had used Trading Places recently and we were glad we trusted them. She is highly expert at her job, knows the area inside out, and was great to deal with. Everything she said about preparing the property for sale and how to price it made sense. There was no … can’t think of a polite word for what comes out of the rear end of bulls … but there wasn’t any. We sold the property quickly and for a price we were happy with. We were lucky with the buyer we got but could easily have fluffed it if Jennifer didn’t know exactly when to push things forward and when to let them run their course. On a day-to-day basis, she was in regular contact when needed and promptly answered any questions.

Oxana, a tenant


Ashville Road
September 5, 2017

We saw the house on Thursday and on Tuesday it was ours. In 4 working all paperwork was done. Such quick and efficient work was done by Trading Places Team. Special thanks to Jamie!

East Londonder, a seller


Leytonstone
September 2, 2017

I found Jennifer and Paul great to work with selling my house. Jennifer was sensible and tenacious and kept what turned out to be a tricky sale on track. Paul was delightful and endlessly cheerful through several long days showing clients around my home. The whole experience was stressful but I felt that I was really supported every step of the way and that the agents were working for me. Jennifer managed several difficult conversations with my buyers and kept the whole thing on track. I would unreservedly recommend.

Lottie Baker, a tenant


Wadley Road
September 1, 2017

Trading places provided an amazing service – particularly Jamie – making the process very easy and efficient. Definitely the best estate agents I’ve ever used – would recommend to anyone in the area!

Rupert Clayton, a seller


Courtneay Road
August 20, 2017

Jen and Paul were both excellent in helping me sell my house. They were honest and straightforward, and considerably more realistic than other agents I approached. They kept me well-informed throughout the process and were never bothered when I had one more question to ask or wanted just one more update. If you want to sell your house and you are within their catchment area, use them.

Comment on agent fees – Their fees were perfectly reasonable compared to other local agents. Online agents may try to hook you with promises of lower fees, but can you compare with real local knowledge?

Angelo & Rona, tenants


Trinity Close
August 19, 2017

We’ve had a very pleasant experience with Trading Places Estate & Letting Agents. Gary initially helped us as Jamie was on holiday. Gary has been very helpful. When Jamie took over, he has been very helpful as well and patient in answering our questions. They were all really friendly and accommodating! The process has been very smooth and quick. Not once did we have a problem on dealing with Trading Places. Upon signing the agreement, they also had a bunch of small gifts and a card which we thought were very sweet, we really appreciate it.

Aisha, a tenant


Leytonstone
August 16, 2017

I found Trading Places to be incredibly helpful when looking for a new property to rent. I was searching whilst living abroad, which made it a little more tricky but, the staff at Trading Places made every effort to make the process as easy and as straight forward as possible. Both Jamie and Kevin are very approachable and have made the move into our new home smooth and stress free.

JW, a landlord


Leytonstone
August 15, 2017

Another efficient and painless re-let with the targeted rent level achieved. I have used Trading Places for many years for this and another property and always get a great service. I would happily recommend.

Camilla Steel, a landlord


Forest Road
August 15, 2017

I have no complaints about the service Ive received from Trading Places. Every member of staff Ive dealt with has been efficient and helpful and I would highly recommend them to both friends and family. They are a pleasure to deal with

Alison, a Landlord


Southwell Grove Road
August 14, 2017

I have used Trading Places previously. They are consummately professional but also manage to provide a personal service. This, for me, means they match the tenants needs with the landlords requirements perfectly, because they listen to their clients! which is what makes them better than their competitors. They don’t try and fit a ‘square peg into a round hole’ but take the time and effort to match the tenants to the property. They took care of all the paperwork and ever changing legislation for me, no stress at all. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them, for both Lettings and Sales.

Mr & Mrs E, a seller


Leytonstone
July 31, 2017

Trading Places was a professionally run agency.

My husband and I were very happy with their service. I would highly recommend them.

rla38, a tenant


Leyton
July 25, 2017

A professional service delivered by Jamie and Gary at Trading places. Very pleasant to deal with and a great support when moving into our new flat.

Simon Jones, a landlord


Barfield Road
July 25, 2017

I was impressed with the service from the agency. Quick to call back and helpful. provided great advice in a friendly manner. Pulled out the stops to resolve an urgent need for paperwork at no extra cost.

Pritesh Paleja, a landlord


Bulwer Road
July 25, 2017

I have nothing but positive things to say about the service I was provided by Trading Places. Jamie and Gary have been brilliant from the onset to securing tenants and handing any remedial work and move in. All round a very pleasant experience. Thank you team!!

Paul Hodgson, a seller


Twickenham Road
July 21, 2017

My experience with Trading Places has been extremely positive. Friendly and professional – from our initial meeting through to completion of sale – they offered me expert advice throughout. They hold a wealth of experience in the industry, together with informed knowledge of the local area. It was a pleasure to work with Jennifer and Paul on the sale of my property, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Trading Places as an excellent local estate agent.

Ian Surrenda Sawh, a landlord


Wadley Road
July 14, 2017

The service provided by Trading Places has been outstanding to date. A wonderful family business, well able to advise as they have been local to the area for years. Fair and go the extra mile to help you. As a first time landlord, Jennifer and Jamie were so helpful through what was a very stressful time. I couldnt ask for better. They are happy to recommend building and property services as a whole package whilst also understanding when you want to shop around for your own tradespeople. A true partnership.A personal and friendly service where you dont feel as if you are a cog in a wheel. Thank you for all you have done so far.

Noshali Wimalaweera, a tenant


Harrow Road, Leytonstone
July 4, 2017

I had a wonderful experience dealing with Trading Places, specifically Jamie Gordon. He was always very patient and friendly, answering all our questions promptly. Our process was slightly complicated and required some extra paperwork, and Jamie always handled them very graciously and with diligence, always going above and beyond to help us.

The house warming gift was also a lovely touch to what has been a purely positive experience. I would highly recommend Trading Places to anyone, especially Jamie Gordon.

Sergiu Nicolescu, a tenant


Forest Gate, E7
June 25, 2017

Great agency especially Jamie

Ella, a buyer


E11
June 23, 2017

I am very delighted that everything paul has helped for me. Buying property can be very frustrating and stressful. He made it easy process and very professional. Also very friendly! I am glad he helped me. Thank you so much Paul!

YZ, a landlord


Ferndale Road, E11
June 17, 2017

I ‘m very impressed by the service provided by Jamie. He is very knowledgeable of the latest regulations and always answer my questions promptly and very patient in explaining different scenarios. He has provided a lot of useful advice before we prepared to let and during letting. It is very joyful working with him. If all agents work like him that there would be less horrible story about Estate Agents. I could not recommend him enough if anyone needs to let his/her property.

Nick Back, a tenant


Chester Road, E17
June 16, 2017

I had a great experience with Trading Places letting out a flat. Jamie was always quick to respond for viewings and then sorting my paperwork. There was a few things I wanted sorting which was no trouble and got sorted quickly. Sandra is really helpful and chirpy organising that stuff too. They even threw in a house warming gift which is a nice touch and their fee’s are the average ones these days but no where bad as some lettings.

Matthew and Josefina , a buyer


Leybourne Road
May 9, 2017

Professional outfit who understand the stress of house buying/selling and position themselves thoughtfully in the transaction with calming assurance and good local knowledge. Highly recommended.

Robert, a tenant


Wanstead
May 7, 2017

After various blow outs from other local estate agents I stumbled across trading places, after a 30 minute viewing I was settled into my new home. Helpful and courteous to the extreme I couldn’t have asked for more from a local family run estate agents. Start here then try the rest.

T Cooper, a buyer


Leytonstone
April 10, 2017

Paul showed us around the property and then Jennifer took us through the purchase. Both were exceptionally and refreshingly friendly and Jennifer was consistently present and helpful every step of the way and put us completely at ease with our first home purchase. Won’t hesitate to recommend them to friends!

Zannatul Islam, a landlord


Hainault Road
April 5, 2017

Always a good experience with the agent – understand that the landlord is also the client

Ofer Rabinovitch , a seller


James Lane
March 23, 2017

The whole team lead by Jennifer & Paul were very proactive & helpful. They listened to our requirements & questions & acted upon them without delays. Any issue was dealt with immediately. Throughout the short process of selling our home, we felt confident with Paul & the Trading Places Team. We will be happy to use their services again

Kiran Bhanderi , a buyer


Westdown Road
March 23, 2017

Very professional & quick to respond to any queries. I had seen a number of properties with different agents in the area and Trading Places was by far the best out of all of them. Im glad the property I found was through them. Once I put the offer in, Jen and Paul were really helpful throughout the whole process. Would highly recommend.

Sergio, a tenant


Leytonstone
March 22, 2017

Excellent personal and professional treatment. Jamie went the extra mile to make sure the process of finding the rental property and all the paperwork afterwards was smooth. Highly recommended.

John Pembridge & Zakariah Ramli, a landlord


Kingswood Road
March 20, 2017

Ive used Trading Places for 12 years & have always received the best & most professional service. All the staff are very knowledgeable & extremely helpful.

Jan, a seller


Hainault Road
March 6, 2017

Jennifer was excellent throughout. She maintained communication between everyone, she chased up everything that arose, she really did go the extra mile – and more. She was supportive and always positive and cheerful. Her hard work reduced the stress for us and we completed our move in 3 months. Absolutely brilliant!

Alexandra Pereira, a tenant


Leytonstone
March 6, 2017

Had a great experience with Trading Places. I would definetly recommend it if you are looking for an agency.

Mark Levene, a landlord


Forest Drive West
March 3, 2017

We found Jamie Gordon to be very efficient and knowledgeable. Jamie would always reply to emails/calls within the hour. We would recommend Trading Places and use them again, as we have done in the past.

Erin, a tenant


March 1, 2017

Jamie was really helpful and positive throughout the process, he maintained good speedy communication about any queries we had. It all went really smoothly! Gary was also great the couple of times he stepped in for Jamie.

Mr Siddiqui, a landlord


Witham Ct
February 28, 2017

I have been with Trading Places as a landlord for over 10 years and have only good words to say about Gary and his carefully selected and trained team. It’s not easy to maintain such high standards over a long period of time. Special mention also goes to Jamie and Steve, who have always been models of professionalism and courtesy. They always goes the extra mile and make you feel that you are in really good hands. It’s breath of fresh air to have such a firm in an industry where such qualities are not always expected!

C Duckworth, a landlord


Colworth Rd
February 27, 2017

I had an excellent experience with Trading Places and, in particular, Jamie Gordon. Jamie was professional, diligent and ensured the whole process of letting out my property ran smoothly from start to finish. I would not hesitate to recommend Trading Places and Jamie to landlords and tenants alike.

Darrel, a buyer


Leytonstone
February 20, 2017

When we decided to move to the area I met 33 different estate agents in one day from Walthamstow, Leytonstone and Leyton. Although they haven’t got the smartest branding I can say without doubt Paul was by far the best most sincere and responsive agent we met. When we move again we’ll be using Trading Places. They are a brilliant family run company. Give them a call….

Laura Dexter, a tenant


Leytonstone
February 17, 2017

Very comfortable in my first rental home thanks to these guys! (especially Jamie)

Charlotte Hayes-Clemens, a tenant


Pearcroft Rd
February 12, 2017

Great estate agents, Jamie was very helpful and did all he could to make our first home rental as quick and easy as possible.

Dr Sidney Morbey & Mrs Helen Morbey, a buyer


Wallwood Road
January 31, 2017

Jennifer Butler was very friendly, helpful, courteous, and efficient in the purchase of this property. She responded to our requests in a timely manner. and supported us initially a lot in purchasing the property given the challenging purchase environment, and then helped resolve our dealings with the vendor through to completion. We thank her and Trading Places for that.

Penny Holden


Leytonstone
January 31, 2017

Very knowledgeable and always helpful. Thoroughly professional

Alison, a buyer


E11
January 17, 2017

Great estate agents, my favourite in East London. Used twice and both transactions have gone really smoothly thanks to the helpful, hard working and knowledgeable staff. Thank you.

Mrs Margaret Gay & Mr Alfred Hiatt , a buyer


Sandringham Road
January 12, 2017

Jen at Trading Places was just lovely to deal with, always keeping me as the buyer informed of developments straight away and always friendly and warm in manner. She also did a lot to make sure the chain kept together when negotiating over exchange and completion dates. Paul who showed me around originally and covered for Jen when she was on leave was also helpful and nice. The whole office is very professional and genuine unlike many other estate agent practices

Mr Paul Flint & Mrs Yvonne Flint, a seller


Hampton Road
January 12, 2017

We found Trading Places an excellent estate agent with first-class local knowledge and a very helpful and understanding service.

Natasha, a seller


Leytonstone
January 9, 2017

Jennifer was great liaising with both our buyers and our seller and despite the range of difficulties and issues that emerged during the process everything worked out in the end. She is very experienced and supportive and I would highly recommend her.

Edward Batchelor, a buyer


Bushwood Locality
January 7, 2017

Very helpful, friendly knowledgeable staff.

Harry Smith, a landlord


Leytonstone
December 23, 2016

I’ve been with these agents for many years now, absolutely fantastic service, helped with the licensing process last year, ensure all checks are carried out and most important found me fantastic tenants. In all the time I’ve been with Trading Places there’s never been a single problem, it is a pleasure to deal with the firm. Recommend without hesitation.

Alan Watney, a landlord


Woodlands Road
December 22, 2016

Many years with this agent, recommend without hesitation. Absolutely first class service, all the administration done professionally, always calm and approachable, easy to communicate with, it is extremely reassuring to know my property’s looked after by Mr Butler.

Ricardo & Natalia, tenants


Grove Green Road
December 19, 2016

We were really happy with the service Trading Places offer, especially with Jamie Gordon who’s keenness to help and advice. offered was excellent. Professional service from a great person. Very much recommendable. Thank you Jamie. I would use Trading Places in the future.

Louise Day, a buyer


Bushwood Locality
December 13, 2016

Very friendly, knowledgeable and friendly team. Thanks for helping us what will eventually be our dream home! I would highly recommend Trading Places and in particular Jen and Paul. Both were very knowledgeable about Leytonstone and communicated well once our purchase was moving forward. Bright and bubbly and happy to help in anyway they could. THANKS

H Abdelghany, a tenant


Forest Road
December 9, 2016

Jamie always responded efficiently, accurately and politely. He is professional and friendly.He is extremely helpful. Despite the issues arose(right to rent/ID) he managed to contact the authorities and we moved in on time .I would expect a bigger and better apartment next year. Thank you Jamie.You are super Star

Adam Martinovich, a tenant


Fletcher Lane
November 23, 2016

He was so helpful with us, and answered always so kindly at anytime when we had a question. He tried to find to us the best property what we’re looking for and the good news: he did it! We are so grateful for everything to him! Thank you so much the good job!

Matt Coggan, a buyer


Southwell Grove Rd
November 10, 2016

Trading places, and specifically Jennifer and Paul, showed us round a property which we put a bid on and eventually bought. Throughout the process they were always in touch, prompt with their replies to queries, and went above and beyond what can be expected from an agents to ensure the entire process was as convenient and painless as possible. Fantastic agency, I’m very impressed.

Tom Lee, a tenant


Ashbridge Road
October 31, 2016

Highly professional and very helpful. We were able to view, secure and move into a property within a week thanks to the great help from Jamie & Rosie.

Andrew King, a tenant


Beacontree Rd
October 21, 2016

I recently moved into the Bushwood area of Leytonstone and I can highly recommend Trading Places as agency. From the beginning of the process Jamie (and Rosie) were fantastic people to deal with. Knowledgeable about the area, helpful and on top of everything. Nothing was too much trouble.

Leo, a tenant


Fillebrook Road
October 20, 2016

Trading Places were very helpful when we were looking for a flat, the process was much simpler than we’ve experienced in the past. Their fees are lower than other local companies we’ve looked at, and more straightforward. We’ve also had a good experience using their online fault-reporting tool, and had a very quick response when we’ve used it.

Sophie, a tenant


Leytonstone
October 18, 2016

We have rented a property through trading places twice now and are pleased with the service. Responses are always timely and the staff are friendly and competent. I would happily go with them again and recommend them….

Jess, a landlord


Pearcroft Rd
October 10, 2016

Trading Places were very professional and commutative at all times. I found I could trust in the staff and were very knowledgeable in all fields. I would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thanks to Jamie and Jennifer in particular who helped find the perfect person to lease our flat to and the help they provided. Thanks again!

John Sprague, a landlord


Beacontree Road
September 26, 2016

Excellent service, they did everything that they said they would do.They were punctual , messages were passed on and I always got a call back. As a first time Landlord Jamie’s advice was so valuable. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them

Felix, a tenant


Pearcroft Road
September 13, 2016

Throughly impressed with the whole team here from my first call to collecting keys for my new home. They listened to what I needed and then really went out of their way to keep the whole process well managed and so un stress full. With plenty of advise and clear communication of all the necessary elements needed with this move. Jamie was very supportive, always available supported by Rosie. Able to deliver without any hiccups. I would highly recommend them….they know their stuff and they are so super nice you…thank you Jamie and Rosie.

Amy, a tenant


E11
September 12, 2016

We wandered in off the street, and I’m so glad we did. In the same day, we were shown several flats, one of which we made an offer on and within 3 weeks were moved in. The process was smooth and hassle-free. Jamie and Rosie are very responsive and detailed, and above all friendly. They know what they are doing, and are great at stepping you through the process and keeping you informed. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking in the area. Great agents to engage with.

Amanda, a seller


Leytonstone
September 9, 2016

Jennifer is highly professional and a real credit to Trading Places. She made selling our house a breeze. Photos were great too, perfecting each shot. We viewed the property description and photos before they hit Rightmove etc. Highly recommended estate agent. The best in Leytonstone!

Rach, a seller


Leytonstone
September 4, 2016

I have both bought and sold property through trading places now and each time I have been more than happy with the service provided. The staff are professional and client focused. Every time I had a question or a concern, Jennifer was supportive, prompt and friendly. I would not have chosen another agent to sell my property.

Louise Markham-Lee, a tenant


Ashville Road
September 2, 2016

When finding a property trading places Jamie and Rosie were friendly and professional and extremely efficient to deal with we were in tight spot for end of tenancy date. Jamie and Rosie made the move less stressful. My experience renting previously with them for nine years previously was positive and when we had to look again they were the first I thought of to contact to find a property. Their rent management team Steve and Kevin have a good relations with their landlords that means maintenance to keep the property is completed. I would recommend trading places to anyone moving in the Leytonstone area they are the best estate agent.

Craig Palmer, a tenant


Grove Green Road
September 1, 2016

Excellent experience throughout the lettings process, both Jamie and Rosie couldn’t help us more. As soon as you alert them to any issue they were straight on it for a fix or solution and as a whole have made renting with Trading places easy and worry free.

Lauren Dulhunty, a tenant


Wadley Road
August 23, 2016

Jamie at Trading Places made finding a property after we had completed an international move a breeze. He and the team have provided great, prompt service since we moved in and have gone above and beyond in helping us navigate and understand the rental process in the UK without making us feel stupid.

Mr Steven Annis & Miss Tya Shannon, a seller


Park Grove Road
August 23, 2016

Jennifer Butler at Trading Places is a pleasure to work with. She is professional, kind, communicative, and anticipates her clients needs. She is particularly conscientious about sales progression and keeps in regular contact throughout. I have friends who used an internet agent and their buyers deliberately stalled the sale with the intention of reducing the price at the last minute. The sale fell through and they had to start again. This would not have happened with a professional local agent like Trading Places. They help their clients choose good buyers and keep in regular contact with both buyers and sellers to ensure things move towards completion at a good pace.

Lucy Rafferty and Daniel Burkwood, a seller


Twickenham Road
August 23, 2016

We bought our flat through Trading Places and had a good experience so when we came to sell they were the natural choice. Were really pleased that we chose to go with this agent and would highly recommend them. Our sale turned out to be a bit more complicated than expected and Jen provided invaluable advice throughout the process, working tirelessly to ensure that the sale went through. Paul was also great to deal with and we were happy with the way the viewings were organised. We appreciated how honest and straightforward Trading Places were throughout the process and the service received was excellent.

Mr Tariq Khan and Miss Amy Fontain , a buyer


Grove Green Road
August 23, 2016

From a buyers perspective trading places were fantastic. Jen kept us well informed throughout the purchase and when communication was lacking from the seller she took it upon herself to consistently keep us updated as well as actively chase the relevant parties for responses. All in all it was a purchase that could have been far more stressful had it not been for trading places. Would certainly recommend to any prospective sellers or buyers. Thanks to all the team, but a special mention for Jen

Ms. Gina Pathan, a seller


Cavendish Drive
August 23, 2016

From the beginning, Jen was really open and honest about the sale and once she had done the initial valuation, she didn’t hassle us or anything in the subsequent weeks, giving us time to get our affairs in order. We had an initial buyer who pulled out a few days after making an offer. Jen and the team pulled out all the stops to get another offer in place within a week and I was really happy with how they handled it. Throughout the whole process, Jen was constant in her advice and general availability to talk/email me through any frustrations we faced in the lead up to exchange. I can’t stress how important that was to me, knowing that I could call her and she would try to help me if she could. I know she stayed close to the buyer which made me feel very comfortable knowing that it was a secure relationship. She was just great to deal with and I cannot recommend her highly enough. I should also mention Paul as well who was also very helpful as well and I think did a great job of selling the flat on the viewing days. Thank you all for getting us through!!

Len & Judith, a landlord


Ranelagh Road
August 23, 2016

We use Trading Places to manage and let our properties we find them helpful, easy to work with and good value. We would recommend them.

Sheena Duffy, a seller


Murchison Road
August 23, 2016

I have used trading places estate agents for almost 10 years and I have always found them to be helpful and courteous. Communication and puntuality in returning calls and emails was of excellent standard and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone

Janet, a buyer


Guernsey Road
August 23, 2016

I had a very positive experience purchasing a house through Trading Places. They always got back to me very quickly and helped move the purchase along chasing up solicitors for me. They were great during the tricky negotiation process with the vendor. I would highly recommend using Trading Places for renting, buying or selling your home in the Leyton and Leytonstone area.

Tom Caulfield, a seller


Wadley Road
August 23, 2016

I have found the experience with Trading Places very professional and all the staff were extremely helpful in both advice and dealing with the property transaction. Their knowledge of the local property market was spot on and the subsequent selling of the property met all my expectations. Never once was I under any pressure or felt information was not flowing as Jennifer and Paul kept me up to date at all times, they also were extremely helpful arranging professional services associated with selling a property. I would have no hesitation recommending Trading Places to anyone wishing to sell or have their property valued

Jane Cai, a buyer


Bushwood Area
August 23, 2016

We had a great experience with Jennifer and the Trading Places team when buying in Leytonstone. Professional, accommodating and friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Highly recommended, and we would look to use them again if the need arises!

Mr & Mrs Hooks , a buyer


Albert Road
August 23, 2016

Having worked for a land and property management company I know how difficult it can be sometimes to keep the customer happy. Communication and honesty are key elements to a successful sale. We were not as quick in reaching an exchange of contract as I had hoped and this was a problem on my side. I thought that you and your team handled the transaction in an understanding and professional manner. Please be assured that when we sell the property in about two years’ time, that you will be the first agency that we speak to

Mr Boucher,a seller


Leybourne Road
August 23, 2016

Trading Places and Jennifer Butler in particular were professional and caring throughout. They listened to my particular needs, gave clear advice and acted on agreed instructions. They were alert to issues that might slow the sale process and always acted promptly and politely to keep the process moving. Trading Places knowledge of their business and locality brought confidence to all involved in the transaction.

Daniel Andrews, a tenant


Stratford
August 23, 2016

Both Jamie & Rosie were extremely helpful during the whole process. We had a nightmare with our previous estate agents, so it was perfect timing coming to Trading Places, as they really go the extra mile to make sure everything is ok. I would recommend using them if you ever needed a house around this area!

Gordon Youngson, a seller


Bushwood Area
August 23, 2016

Jennifer and the team helped us move last year. We had a great experience. Always accommodating, and helpful, especially after our first purchase did not proceed. The photos were great. Open weekend was a success and even after sales queries were resolved for us without too much trouble. We would recommend to friends without a doubt.

Sarah Pidgeon, a buyer


Upper Leytonstone
August 23, 2016

These guys, simply put, made buying our first property a doddle, despite the very competitive and fast-paced London market. Paul Davis was a breath of fresh air – honest, helpful, so supportive and not at all pushy. He always had time to answer our questions (of which there were many) and secured our property efficiently and with total professionalism. Paul was recommended by a friend, and we would not hesitate to recommend in the future. A pleasure.

Keith Martin , a landlord


Leyton Park Road
August 23, 2016

I have used this agent for twenty years and the complete service is excellent. There is not a single aspect which is anything other than excellent. it is hard to believe that any other agent could do a better job.

Tuoyo Ejueyitchie, a landlord


Norman Road
August 23, 2016

I am so happy with Jamie of Trading Places. He was so dedicated to renting out our property. He responded to all emails on time, was always friendly and professional. He dealt with all issues that arose with so much professionalism. He always offered solutions and we never felt under any pressure to go with them. Renting out our property proved more difficult than we thought because it needed some work but unfortunately, we couldnt afford to do the work due to financial reasons. Jamie was able to match us with suitable tenants who were able to take on the property as it was. I would definitely recommend Jamie of Trading places. We have used Trading places for over 5 years and they have continued to be outstanding.

Mr Harris & Mr Hall, a landlord


Pearcroft Road
August 23, 2016

Very good pro-active communications from Jamie to chase the process along, and then very quick to respond – typically within well within an hour if it was a working day. Always called back when he said he would. Gave helpful advice, focused on what I wanted as the customer, and wasnt pushy. Trading Places clearly have a good retinue of companies they work to provide property repair and management work etc, and these in-house and third-party relationships were all managed well to minimize the stress. Generally good standard of work provided, and where there were issue in one or two cases Jamie managed them to a satisfactory resolution, again with no fuss. Jamie also provided helpful advice on what should be done to the property to prepare it for rental, and then found and signed tenants. Overall service: Excellent. Estate agents and property managers often have a bad reputation for customer focus and service, and I have had experience of some bad ones. However, Jamie Gordon was excellent

A landlord


Fairlop Ct
August 23, 2016

I have found Jamie at Trading Places team extremely helpful and proactive! Jamie and the team have taken care of my property like it was there own and I am very grateful for their continued support. I would not hesitate to recommend Trading Places

Isabelle Burgess


Leytonstone
August 23, 2016

Jamie and Rosie have been fantastic. We were in a difficult position, needing a flat ASAP and of course they delivered! They negotiated well on our behalf and we are very happy with the outcome. We will always use Trading Places for property in the area and if you are lucky enough to have Jamie and Rosie’s help- you won’t be disappointed! Professional, friendly and honest! Thank you!

Kelly Lait


Harrow Road
August 23, 2016

Jamie and Rosie have both provided us with a fast, efficient and friendly service – of all the times we’ve moved this has been by far the easiest! I would thoroughly recommend their services.

Diana Szukov, a tenant


Vicarage Road
August 23, 2016

Rosie and Jamie has helped make our move a smooth sail! Their attentiveness and flexibility has allowed us to do things in our own pace meanwhile helping rent the desired property. (Even entertaining my partner with a coffee and a good football talk when I was running late :)) Thanks so much for everything! D&G

Giada Bobbera, a tenant


Granleigh Road
August 23, 2016

Jamie is a Star! It was the first time we rent a full property in the UK and he has been very helpful and extremely caring during the all renting process. He is really professional but also very friendly, always smiling and able to make you feel confortable! Best estate agency in the area!

Jennifer Wright , a seller


Fulready Road
August 23, 2016

I do not know what I would of done without Jennifer my estate agent she went above and beyond with my sale which was problematic. Would highly recommend

Mrs Kerry Lister and Mr James Lister , a seller


Ranelagh Road
August 23, 2016

We bought our house via Trading Places three years ago and so when it came to selling up they were our first port of call. The service we had received back then was excellent and I’m happy to report it was at exactly the same high level for our sale. Jen’s communication was second to none and I felt like she really advised me well when it came to making important decisions. There’s no stress and drama when buying/selling via Trading Places – they are a local, family run business and you can really tell with the level of service you receive. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them to anybody wishing to buy or sell a house in the area

Aimee Keating , a seller


Malvern Road
August 23, 2016

I dealt with Jen for the sale of my home. She remained professional, efficient and an extremely good communicator through out the whole process. I was selling my London property from NZ, and although the time difference was frustrating, we had consistent email updates from Jen informing me of the information she required and developments that were occurring. I would hate to think how stressful this whole process may have been if it had been anyone other than Jen dealing with our sale. I would have no hesitation in recommending Trading Places and especially Jen. Thanks so much Jen and Trading Places Aimee

Catherine & Rebecca, a landlord


Wadley Road
August 23, 2016

Trading Places have been extremely helpful during the whole process, especially Jen and Jamie

Matthew Cain, a landlord


Melford Road
August 23, 2016

A very personable and attentive service. The guys at Trading Places are always quick to respond to my queries and certainly seem to know their stuff. They also helped with my licence application, which took the stress out of preparing a recently purchased property for tenants

Rotimi Onasanya, a tenant


Selby Road
August 23, 2016

I really do not know were to begin, friendly staffs. Trading Places they are absolutely one of a kind, from the first phone enquiries about renting to speaking to Rosie very professional/likable to then viewing properties with Jamie who am lost for words about is top class professionalism. I had various difficult obstacles along the way which almost put a stop to my application, I don’t want to go into details about it but Jamie pulled if off, I have now finally done a deal and settling in our new home. If you are thinking of renting, please I will strongly and absolutely recommend visiting them first ask for Jamie and I can assure you you will be in safe hands. Thanks Jamie/Trading Places.

Anne Irene Wadsworth, a seller


Melford Road
August 23, 2016

The service I received from Trading Places in respect of the sale of my house in Leytonstone was excellent, fuss free and spot on throughout. I chose them because there was no pushy or unrealistic sales talk on the initial valuation visit; just honest, practical and professional advice. The marketing and viewings were arranged quickly and efficiently. The selling agents Jennifer and Robert were always on hand, kept me fully briefed throughout and I was confident of their knowledge of the market. They kept on top of things, communicated well with the other parties in the chain to ensure the transaction proceeded smoothly and achieved a sale well over the asking price

Buyer


Ranelagh Road
August 23, 2016

Given the unavoidable stress that comes with buying a property in London, it was immensely reassuring to know that Jennifer was always available to calm our nerves and answer our calls. She gave straightforward answers to all our questions and if there was anything she didnt know, she investigated and got back to us promptly with an answer.

Geoff & Sandra, a seller


Forest Glade
August 23, 2016

Difficulties with sellers and buyers could have made the process of selling our house and buying a new one very difficult. Fortunately, we chose to sell through Trading Places and they were fantastic. Jennifer Butler dealt with our sale and we couldnt have wished for a more professional and easy-to-deal-with agent. Other members of staff – Paul, Robert, others whose names I don’t recall – covered admirably when Jennifer was out with other clients. To put it simply, if you are looking to buy, sell or rent property in any of the areas they cover, don’t waste your time using anyone but Trading Places. In short, they’re perfect.

Norma Howe, a landlord


Wragby Road
August 23, 2016

Although living Glasgow, I have just completed a total refurbishment, 30 month let and re-mortgage on my Leytonstone property thanks to the team at Trading Places. In particular I have been hugely impressed by my property manager, Steve Hunt, who project managed the refurbishment on time and within budget from suppliers I could never have sourced by myself. Even when I became a bit frayed around the edges Steve proceeded in an exemplary and professional manager until completion. Jamie then secured fantastic tenants and Jennifer provided contacts for re-mortgage. This is why I have been with this team for 10 years. Thank you all, and best wishes for Xmas and 2016! Norma Howe

Mr Kamran Naqui, a seller


Francis Road
August 23, 2016

Jennifer dealt with my sale and took me competently through the process. Paul and Robert were just as helpful whenever I spoke with them.Jennifer kept me updated on a regular basis and although my sale was painful at times, she ensured that it went as smooth as possible. She was a voice of reason when my patience was at breaking point! This skill shouldnt be overlooked.Looking back I feel that Jennifer provided a useful sense check and went beyond what I expected an estate agent to do (and Ive had some poor experiences). I feel she really cares about her customers. Ive been in touch with Trading Places over the years as a potential buyer and most recently a seller and its precisely their customer care that brought me back to them. Im very glad to have done so

Shao Ting Wong , a landlord


Hughan Road
August 23, 2016

Trading Places was personally recommended to me by a neighbour. I have had professional, exceptional, immediate and attentive service throughout my communications and interactions with the agency. A special thank you to Lettings Manager Jamie, whom has been very helpful, polite, friendly, and exceptional with dealings and enquirers through-out the whole process

Ryan McBride, a tenant


Odessa Road
August 23, 2016

Perfect experience with Trading places, effortless even. Jamie made the process of viewing the property right up to getting the keys as easy and straight forward as possible. Would highly recommend them to anyone who was looking to live in the areas they oversee. 10/10!

Mandy Gostling , a seller


Cheneys Road,
August 23, 2016

We feel that Jennifer went above and beyond what you would expect from an estate agent. Her help and advice was much appreciated and we are very happy with the service we received

Cristiana & Joseph, a seller


Harvey Road,
August 23, 2016

We choose Trading Places as we wanted to support local businesses and had a very good impression of the Manager, Jennifer Butler. After a difficult start, as 2 buyers pulled out; we think that during this time Trading Places could have organised further viewings, as we ended up wasting nearly two months with the first buyer. However, after this time, their service has been absolutely excellent. We were kept us up to date every step of the way, even when we were abroad; the manager returned all our calls even after working hours. She delegated another member of staff who was equally very polite and efficient. They organized work in our house, and played an essential role in coordinating this; it would have been very difficult to manage without their help, as we did not live at the property. On completion, they helped us collecting some stuff from our house. I recommend Trading Places to anybody; excellent service, polite and efficient staff which really takes care of its customers

Matt Thompson, a tenant


Bushwood Area,
August 23, 2016

Only positive things to say about Trading places and especially Jamie & Roxie who were both professional and efficient. Would highly recommend using them to a friend.

Katie Coles, a buyer


Worsley Road,
August 23, 2016

It was so refreshing to deal with Trading Places- their friendly and helpful team. I found my house and they helped me get it! Special thanks to Jennifer and Paul for their patience and help

Karly Wake, a tenant


Beacontree Road,
August 23, 2016

Great service! Very friendly staff, who were extremely helpful (especially Jamie / Rosie). Highly recommend

Mark Lawmon, a tenant


Wragby Road,
August 23, 2016

Through each stage of the letting process, the team at Trading Places delivered a wonderful customer experience. They identified a property to suit our needs and eschewed the typical pressure salesmanship when showing it. In putting through our offer, Trading Places demonstrated remarkable efficiency and laid out clearly their very reasonable fees. Rosie and Jamie strove diligently with us through the referencing process, going above and beyond to see us through to success. The move-in process was smooth and we were afforded a pleasant amount of time to settle in and complete the inventory. I look forward to dealing with Trading Places throughout the remainder of our tenancy and highly recommend them if you are in the property market.

Neil Morris, a tenant


Wanstead,
August 23, 2016

Jamie and Rosie at Trading Places provide an outstanding service. I’ve lived and rented in London for nearly 10 years and in that time I’ve had mixed experiences with letting agents and private landlords, but these guys really stand out from the rest for me. I had difficulties leaving a previous tenancy which almost derailed our new deal and Jamie acted as go between with our now landlord and kept everything on track and all parties happy quite brilliantly. These guys go the extra mile, are easy to talk to, always are on top of communication with clear and detail info and are very clued up and professional, a direct contrast to almost every other agent or landlord I’ve ever dealt with! As a result my partner and I are now in a brilliant little flat in Wanstead and could not be happier. Highly recommend.

Ana Garcia, a tenant


Primrose Road
August 23, 2016

We have been renting with Trading Places for almost a year and the experience couldn’t be better. The service and the effort they put in making everything right is remarkable. Special mention to Kevin, our household manager, who managed, on a Saturday, to get the quickest fix for a boiler ever. We phoned him around 11AM, as our boiler had stopped working. By 4PM the handyman had come and fixed everything. I have been renting in London for years and I have never seen something like that. Very impresive if you ask me. Honestly, Kevin, you are a true star. So don’t doubt to do business with them. Both landords and tenants end up happy.

Emma Beecham, a tenant


Wanstead
August 23, 2016

Jamie and Rosie have been so helpful in securing our new flat and tenancy. They’ve have always been very clear on the details and really quick to get back to us about our questions. They also both went out of their way to help us when the situation became very difficult due to problems with a previous landlord reference, helping us to overcome some issues and prevent problems with our new tenancy.

Peter & Janet , a landlord


Gardner Close
August 23, 2016

Jamie and Kevin were helpful, polite, patient and knew what they were doing. We feel that we have had a good start with this agency

Dan Harrison, a tenant


Oakdale Road
August 23, 2016

The guys made it easy and stress free they found use a great little rentle. Jamie and Rosie Were a great help in giding us through the process and have been brilliant with any problems or quires.

Victoria Ashworth Taylor, a tenant


Chingford
August 23, 2016

Relocating to London is difficult at the best of times, especially so when trying to find a lovely one bedroom flat. Trading Places really were a breath of fresh air and provided a helpful and flexible service to meet my requirements as a potential tenant. On moving in minor teething problems with the property have been dealt with efficiently. Overall a friendly service.

AS, a landlord


Oaktree Court
August 23, 2016

Trading Places have provided a professional and efficient service, patiently answering the many questions I had as a first-time landlord. They have been friendly and reliable and I would recommend their services to others.

Elizabeth Lloyd, a tenant


Upper Leytonstone
August 23, 2016

Really good and efficient service. We went from finding a place to moving in in about 10 days. All our enquiries were dealt with straight away, would definitely recommend to someone looking for somewhere to live. Jamie was really helpful and took care of everything we needed.

Lesley Price, a landlord


Seymour Court, Whitehall Road
August 23, 2016

The team at Trading Places sold our house & we went on to buy our flat to rent, which they manage, with them. They were always helpful & friendly, no matter who we spoke to. Their customer service is second to none. This was our first experience at renting out a property and the Trading Places team made it simple and straight forward for us. Excellent communication was maintained through the whole process leading up to, and getting a tenant, and at all times since. Special mention to Jamie and Kevin who have been wonderful in helping us out. We would highly recommend Trading Places for anyone wanting to have their property rented and managed. They are an excellent team.

Kevin Langan & Debbie Spauls, a landlord


Esther Road
August 23, 2016

Very pleased with Trading places, I found them very professional and knowledgeable, Jamie got back to me very quickly regarding any questions, and even replied to me while he was on holiday.

Mr Ben Pollock, a seller


Twickenham Road
August 23, 2016

Previous experience of estate agents was not great, however working with Jennifer at trading places was a different story, I felt I could trust here opinions and I felt comfortable with her approach to the sale. I was aware at all times of what was happening in the process and the clear communication helped make a potentially stressful situation as smooth as possible.

Neil Tarbet, a seller


Preston Road
August 23, 2016

Being an estate agent myself means that I can be a difficult customer as I know what to expect and with 11 years experience I appreciate it when things are done correctly. From the first meeting with Jennifer at the property everything went smoothly, she proposed a sensible asking price and a marketing strategy which enabled us to achieve a price we were extremely happy with after we received offers from 12 buyers all within the first 2 weeks of being on the market. During some complications with the original buyer Jennifer stayed on top of the situation with first class communication and advice and was able to secure us our second choice buyer. The transaction went through in just over three weeks from offer to exchange which given the fact our buyers required a mortgage was very impressive. Although Jennifer was my main point of contact and handled the transaction all my interactions with the office were dealt with professionally by her colleagues Robert and Paul, calls and emails were returned promptly and everyone had a good knowledge and understanding of what they were doing. I was extremely impressed with Trading Places and would happily recommend them to anyone thinking of selling in the local area. Congratulations to Jennifer and her team they exceeded my expectations is every way and made what can be a stressful experience very simple.

Miss Sarah Kamvissidis, a buyer


Lytton Road
August 23, 2016

Ive had an amazing experience with Trading Places, Jen and Paul have been so friendly and helpful. Jen kept me calm at the most stressful of moments before securing the property!! You can tell its a really nice team full of lovely, local people – a rarity in the London property market I bet. I cant thank you enough for all of your help.

Simon Owen, a landlord


Queens Road
August 23, 2016

Recommended by a friend who used Trading Places as a tenant, excellent service all round and pleased with the tenants that have rented the property.

Mrs Linwood, a landlord


Kings Road
August 23, 2016

We contacted Trading Places in order to find a new tenant, having seen the good reviews on the Which Local Guide. From the start of our experience with Trading Places, Jamie has been of enormous help. He has assisted us and kept us informed every step of the way, as well as providing us with useful advice. We are very grateful for this and pleased we chose Trading Places.

Mr Iqbal , a landlord


Chessington Mansions, Colworth Road
August 23, 2016

In my view Trading Places work with professionalism and with quick response to any kind of enquiries and are trustworthy.

Neville & Pardaev, a buyer


Rhodesia Road
August 23, 2016

From our first interaction with Jennifer and the team we found them to be helpful and transparent. When the purchase was held up due to unexpected delays on the sellers side they remained in touch; always returning my calls and emails the same day and generally just working with us to try to get this sale over the line. At a time when you can feel a bit helpless due to having no real sight of what is happening in the process, they made sure that I was kept informed and updated in a timely way. They were friendly, patient, understanding and courteous at all times. Jennifer and the team are a great advert for what a good estate agent should be. We would certainly consider using them should we find ourselves selling a property in future.

Frances, a seller


Forest Drive West
August 23, 2016

I was disappointed with the price achieved as when it was first offered this was a realistic price but as the sale was so protracted (not the fault of the estate agent) I felt that we could have achieved a higher price. Jennifer and her Team dealt with a sensitive situation very professionally

Mr & Mrs Farthing, a seller


St Johns Court
August 23, 2016

The service from Trading Places and Jennifer particularly was extremely professional, prompt, and friendly. Our queries were always answered promptly, in the friendly way, and with excellent local advise that helped us with our sale. Id thoroughly recommend Trading Places to anyone in the Leytonstone area and beyond

Nirmal Patel, a seller


Vernon Road
August 23, 2016

Trading places are delightful to work with, they are friendly and highly professional, (which is a rare combination) they are thorough, reliable, organised, up to date with trends, punctual always on time and are highly knowledgeable in their area of expertise -they simply know what they are doing and get the job done to the highest of standards-they are without any reservations or doubts one of the very best estate and letting a person could deal with and or instruct. They far exceeded my expectations of an estate agents and met my very high expectations and standards. II would with firm assurance recommend them as a first port of call every single time. They are simply excellent and all round superb in every way. They are everything a person could need or want from a lettings and estate agent and more. The standard of their service is so high you wouldn’t want to go anywhere else.

Simon & Vasilya Jones, a landlord


Barfield Road
August 23, 2016

Trading Places and Jamie Gordon dealt with us very professionally and helped us throughout the whole process. Jamie was on hand to explain any concerns we had. I would recommend Trading Places to other landlords.

Claudia Pollio, a tenant


Barfield Road
August 23, 2016

We recently found a house through a popular letting website and it was listed below Trading Places. Since the first contact the team was extremely efficient and responsive. Jamie, the agent who took care of the process, was extremely helpful, quick, professional and very organised. Overall, the process of viewing and renting was smooth and the team was clear since the beginning regarding costs and the structure and timing of the whole operation. I would highly recommend Jamie and the team.

Terry & Devina Terry , a landlord


Ferndale Road
August 23, 2016

Very good service, found tenants for property in short period of time with desired rent. All queries answered helpfully and promptly. I hope that the level of service experienced so far will continue throughout the management of the property. Based on experience to date, would recommend to others looking for an agent to manage their rental property.

Len Lucas & Judith Fisher , a landlord


Chichester Road
August 23, 2016

Prompt, friendly and efficient. Advice prior to lettings was helpful and we were delighted to have let the property within a week.

Chisomo Mwale, a tenant


Queens Road
August 23, 2016

Not only do I really appreciate the professionalism that Jamie works with, I was also impressed with his and Rosie’s communication at every stage of the process which made the process of moving into the new property comfortable. We were constantly aware of what was happening throughout the process. I would highly recommend Jamie and the team.

Joumana, a tenant


Hainault Road
August 23, 2016

The flats I viewed with Trading Places were of a noticeably higher standard than what I viewed with other local agencies. Once I found what I wanted, the process of finalizing things and moving in were surprisingly smooth and quick, less than 2 weeks between viewing and moving in. Jamie and Rosie were very professional, friendly and helpful, and I feel secure knowing I’m dealing with this agency as long as I live here.

June Hamilton & Carol Hamilton , a landlord


Hainault Road
August 23, 2016

Trading Places have always provided an excellent professional service, often going above and beyond expectations. I would recommend them to anyone.

Armin, a tenant


Fairlop Road
August 23, 2016

Hi Gary, I hope this message finds you well. I only wanted to leave some feedback for the service provided by your two colleagues Jamie Gordon and Rosie Sutherland at Trading Places Property as I felt our application was dealt with quickly, efficiently and with the utmost customer care. Jamie and Rosie had been instrumental with speeding up the process for us. We always knew on time what documents and information were needed, who we need to speak to and even helped with providing info on how to set up utilities bills and council tax. Emails and calls had been always followed up promptly and duly, fees and charges explained in a transparent manner. Equally, we always felt welcome in your offices and I sincerely hope you manage to keep both Jamie and Rosie on the long run as they came across as strong assets to your company. I hope you have a good weekend and wish you good luck with your business going forward.

Sam N, a tenant


Fairlop Road
August 23, 2016

I’ve recently rented a flat through Trading Places and they gave an excellent, friendly service. Charges were very reasonable and our agent Jamie did a really good job of taking us through the whole process. I would definitely use them again.

My Chan Sui Ko, a landloard


King Edward Road
August 23, 2016

I am very pleased with the service I received, and which I am continuing to receive, from Jamie Gordon. Very professional and knowledgeable. Furthermore, when I bought the property 6 years ago, it was through Trading Places and the service was again excellent. That was the reason I went with Trading Places for letting my property.

Jessica Richardson, a tenant


Richmond Road
August 23, 2016

Had a great experience with Trading Places, Jamie especially understood what we were looking for in a property and didn’t waste our time taking us to places we wouldn’t be interested in. He was quick to answer any questions, upfront and honest. Made moving simple! Thanks Jamie!

Mr Daniel Clout, a buyer


Kings Road
August 23, 2016

Trading Places are an excellent Estate Agent to pick when buying a property in Leytonstone. Not having lived in the area before, their knowledge and experience of the area was invaluable when deciding the best areas to buy in. Once the sale was agreed, their constant interaction with both parties, kept the sale moving along and when the sale did hit an obstacle they were on hand to help sort the issue out.

Mrs Victoria Barber-Pearce and Russell, a buyer


August 23, 2016

Paul has been a pleasure to work with since day one. Knowledgeable, professional, approachable, friendly and informative. His communication throughout the process has been timely and thorough and gave me confidence. He was flexible to our availability for viewings, even outside working hours. I would highly recommend Paul and Trading Places and wouldn’t hesitate to use your services again in the future. Thanks for making our dream of owning a house a reality, now we just have to transform & refurbish the property…!

Mrs Luana Casey and Mr Michael Casey, a seller


August 23, 2016

The agents were helpful and knowledgeable. Through their effective communication with ourselves and the buyers, the sale of the house went relatively smoothly.

Mr Justin Reid and Miss Rachel Brierley, a buyer


Harvey Road
August 23, 2016

As a first time buyer, I had never anticipated writing a positive review for estate agents acting for the seller but I found Trading Places to be excellent throughout what was a challenging and protracted process. They were personable, professional and patient, and exercised great diplomacy in getting the sale agreed.

John Cates, a seller


August 23, 2016

All staff were on the button with information and always there when I needed help.

Steven Jones, a tenant


Guernsey Road
August 23, 2016

A great service provided by these estate agents, especially Jamie.

From Miss Brown, a landlord


In Park Grove Road
August 23, 2016

I’m a first time landlord who now lives overseas. They provided all the necessary info

David Abraham, a landlord


In The Hollies
August 23, 2016

Outstanding service from Jamie Gordon

Miss Amala, a landlord, Albert Road, 6-Feb-2015


August 23, 2016

Jamie Gordon was very supportive, knowledgeable and accessible and managed the repairs and letting of my property in a very professional manner.

Ms Carvalho & Ms Scully, a landlord, Teesdale Road, 4-Jan-2015


August 23, 2016

Very helpful, offered good advice and was excellent in keeping us informed (by both phone and email). Was also very quick in finding us tenants.

Mr Smyth, a landlord, in Dimond Close, 19-Dec-2014


August 23, 2016

As a first time landlord, I was concerned with all the paperwork, legal matters and regulations required to rent my property. But with the experience and knowledge of the agent I was Extremely satisfied with the service provided.

Ms Cristiana De Rysky and Mr Joseph Uzoka , a seller In Harvey Road, 03-Dec-2014


August 23, 2016

We had our house valued by a number of Estate Agents. We commissioned Trading Places because we wanted to support our local businesses and we had a very good impression of the Manager, Jennifer Butler. We had a difficult start, as two buyers pulled out; we think that during this time Trading Places could have organised further viewings, as we ended up wasting nearly two months with the first buyer. However, after this time, their service has been absolutely excellent. The Manager kept us up to date every step of the way, even when we were abroad; she returned all our calls promptly and e-mailed us even after working hours. When she was away, she delegated another member of staff who was equally very polite and efficient. They helped us organize some work in our house, which was highlighted in the surveyor’s report, and played an essential role in coordinating this; it would have been very difficult to manage without their help, as we did not live at the property.

Rachael Sewell, a tenant, 22-Nov-2014


August 23, 2016

Jamie and Catherine were fantastic. They always responded efficiently, accurately and politely. They were really professional and very friendly on a face-to-face basis. Moving is costly so it was reassuring to deal with a credible agent. The inventory was meticulous and the house is wonderful; it was exactly (if not better) than advertised. Trading Places are the best estate agents I have ever used in 8/9 years I have been renting. Thank you!

Miss Hine, a seller, Napier Road, 18-Nov-2014


August 23, 2016

Trading Places were exceptional to deal with and have restored my faith in estate agents. Other agents in the past have only been interested in feeding me information they thought I wanted to hear and charging all parties as much money as they wanted amongst other things. Jen at Trading Places was straight talking and always gave me honest and prompt feedback enabling me to make the right decisions in a short period of time in a fast changing market. Their fees are fair and reasonable and I will not hesitate to recommend their services as well as personally recommend Jen and Robert in the future. Thanks so much.

Miss van Uden and Mr Rundle, buyers, Cann Hall Road, 18-Nov-2014


August 23, 2016

Jennifer and the team at trading places provided an excellent service and made our house buying process an unexpectedly pleasant one. They went out of their way to help us and provided any information we needed promptly. Their facilitation of communication between ourselves and the vendor was great and we never felt pressured at what can be a stressful time, as first home buyers. I would highly recommend Trading places to anyone looking for honest, efficient and friendly estate agents.

Becky


August 23, 2016

Many many thanks for all your help in purchasing our first house. Particular thanks to Jennifer and Paul you’ve been patient and great.

Harry


August 23, 2016

Very impressive service, better than a local competitor. Always kept informed and in the loop.

Allesandro Osini, a tenant, 13-Nov-2014


August 23, 2016

I really appreciated Jamie Gordon’s professionalism, speed and efficiency. Jamie Gordon made me move in to the new home in Leytonstone in a record time … The all experience has been made in a friendly environment, and since the beginning I did feel comfortable and relaxed. Thanks so much Jamie

Will Woods – Landlord, 13-Nov-2014


August 23, 2016

I used Trading Places for eight years as a overseas landlord – they took great care of the property and the tenants. They have an impressive network of local tradesmen they use, who always did quality work at a good price – fixing leaks, painting etc etc. I really trusted that Trading Places were looking out for my interests as the landlord. When it came to selling the property I also used Trading Places and they did a fantastic job negotiating the early end of the tenancy, arranging property staging and managing the sale. Can’t speak highly enough of the professionalism and quality service of these guys!

Newport Road, 7-Nov-2014


August 23, 2016

Trading places have been superb and have guided us through the letting process from start to finish. They are friendly, extremely professional and definitely buck the estate agent stereotype! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. The service and attention that was received was great, as was your own customer-focused and straightforward approach. Both Chris and I felt that you ‘parked your sales pitch at the door’ and gave us the information we needed to know without any gloss and spin. Having seen 5 agents in as many days, we appreciated that! I also just wanted to add that we were particularly impressed with you Jamie – we both commented on how mature and clued up you seemed. When you weren’t sure of something you told us and gave us the information at a later date – and what you did know was up to date and clearly showed a real understanding of the rental market and local changes that could have an impact. Clearly we saved the best til last!

Mr Driver and Mrs Gerber, a landlord, 21-Oct-2014


August 23, 2016

Jamie at Trading Places has been most professional in securing a tenant for our house. He has a friendly demeanor and was prompt in attending to our calls, emails and queries about the process and terms.

Ms M Ride, a seller, Twickenham Road, 12-Sep-2014


August 23, 2016

I am absolutely delighted with the service received from Trading Places. The agent who oversaw the sale of my property was professional, patient, calm (especially when the sale encountered some problems and delays) and she is evidently a very adept agent in terms of price negotiation. I recommend Trading Places highly and it seems clear to me that you are much better looked after when you give you business to an independent estate agent. I am very grateful for the help received from all at Trading Places.

Stelios Sophocleous, a seller, Grove Green Road, 12-Sep-2014


August 23, 2016

Trading Places Estate Agents were recommended to me. They handled the sale of my house from inception to completion and kept me informed through out the various stages. I found Trading Places to be honest, reliable and efficient and I certainly would recommend and use them again. Many thanks. Stelios

David


August 23, 2016

Trading Places kept the move on track and consistently updated me. Impressed with their professionalism.

Mr Ruddy and Miss Forte, a buyer, 5-Sep-2014


August 23, 2016

All team members (Jen, Robert, Gary and Paul) have been great throughout the whole process. They made exceptions to allow us to view the property when they didn’t need to, made an effort to ensure a fair assessment of our situation despite having a pick of cash buyers to choose from and were reassuring and patient when we hit problems with our first mortgage application. They have made the process as easy as it could possibly be, but above all we have felt that we could trust them throughout. Considering they work for the seller, they have gone above and beyond. We are also extremely lucky to have bought with Trading Places, who haven’t exploited the housing market by charging buyers as well as seller.

J Haywood, a tenant


August 23, 2016

I am delighted that I discovered Trading Places in Leytonstone. Having searched for a property for six months I was amazed at their professionalism compared with other estate agencies; they were so helpful, punctual, polite, speedy and very supportive of every aspect of my property letting, even though I was at times impatient and demanding! Their processes are incredibly thorough and superior to other agencies acting as secure protection for both tenant and landlord. I cannot recommend them enough – they absolutely leave other agencies in the shade by far. Thank you Trading Places!

Mr D Judge


August 23, 2016

All the staff at Trading Places behave in a most professional manner. They have stuck to their principles and not followed other agents who charge the buyer a fee. I have bought and sold through Trading Places and rate them very highly and would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Rachel


August 23, 2016

Dear Jenny and all at Trading Places, thank you so much for getting our house sold so quickly, in a difficult market. We have been amazed at how well you did for us and the extra help you provided e.g. getting a builder here to sort out our chimney and advising on the survey. We talked to three agencies and chose you because of your local knowledge and that has proved to be a good decision. Good luck for the future and that you for everything.

Chris


August 23, 2016

To everyone at Trading Places thank you so so much for everything you have all done over the last year. To Jenny you have kept me sane! Best wishes to you all and once again thank you.

Indy, Nick, Star, Bob & Sof


August 23, 2016

Dearest Jen, Paul and all the other fabulous family at Trading Places! Thank you soooo much for your honest, professional support (and emotional) I shall miss talking to you guys but will pop in. You have made a stressful process as wonderful as you could and have been fantastic as always, keeping us up to date and pushing all the mazy solicitors in the process. Thank you, you guys really do bring the professional and “nice” to estate agents. Thank you again for wonderful personal experience.

Olivor Parish


August 23, 2016

The agent we dealt with at Trading Places was Jennifer Butler. We chose Trading Places on the basis of Jen’s performance at the valuation meeting – she came across as very honest, realistic and without the hard sell tactics we experienced with other agents (we ‘interviewed’ 5 in total). She put us at ease and gave the impression that we would get a focused, personal service from Trading Places, rather than being another sale on the conveyor belt. This was borne out through the selling process, with Jen remaining as our personal contact over the 11 weeks.

Trading Places got our flat to market quickly with the full range of online and regular advertising. We had our first viewing within hours and received multiple offers within the first week. We accepted an offer just shy of our asking price only two weeks after the flat had gone on the market. Jen then walked and talked us through the whole process while we grappled with lawyers and the various questions and requests from the buyers. She was an excellent intermediary and ensured everything kept flowing along as efficiently as possible, keeping both sides advised an up to date.

I’d have no hesitation in recommending Trading Places and Jen in particular, should you be looking to sell a property in the Leytonstone area.

Ruth & Jonny


August 23, 2016

If you imagine the typical estate agent in your minds eye, then you couldn’t be further from the truth when it comes to the staff of Trading Places in Leytonstone. Manageress Jennifer Butler and her employees give an outstanding services which defies the stereotype. Our property is certainly in the lower leagues of the sales they make at Trading Places and knowing that, we would have thought it may have been of little consequence to them if they sold it or not however, they worked harder than you would imagine and went way beyond the call of duty for us, answering the most minor of questions on a daily, sometimes hourly basis. The sale did not go smoothly, through no fault of theirs but they were there every step of the way, I think Jennifer needs to add a counselling qualification to her repartee as many a time she talked me through the process with her extensive knowledge.

Honest, caring, unflappable, willing to help wherever possible and basically just nice people. I couldn’t recommend Trading Places more. They don’t send their staff on courses telling them how to bully clients and they don’t tolerate that kind of work from their employees. Is there a downside yes… they are not based nationwide.

Becksndale


August 23, 2016

Dear Gary, many thanks for the information and for being helpful and understanding as always. I must say we have consistently seen Trading Places acting professionally and responsibly from the time we first transacted business with you. It has always been a joy doing business with your organisation and I am sure more business opportunities will avail themselves in the future.

Once again, thanks for your assistance

Terry


August 23, 2016

Lynn obviously got to know you very well, but I from a distance was very impressed with your very professional approach which we saw when we first met you, and lasted through to the final completion, during very testing times due to market conditions. We would certainly recommend you to anybody who is looking to sell a property in the area.

Many thanks Alex


August 23, 2016

Dear Jennifer and team, thank you so much for coming over to do a valuation for our property. The information I was given was very useful and your approach was so friendly. We will definitely put Trading Places at the top of the list upon selling our home.

Lisa, Lacey and Scott


August 23, 2016

Hiya Jamie, I would also like to thank you for helping us in the search for our property. We appreciated your friendly, helpful, smiley attitude. Jamie your fab :)Thanks again

Helen


August 23, 2016

I was very happy with the service provided by Trading Places – in particular Paul and Jennifer. Paul worked hard to market my property and Jennifer helped to manage the sale. She kept me informed when my own solicitor was hard to contact! I chose Trading Places as Paul came highly recommended by a friend and he gave an honest appraisal of my property. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Kind regards Jane


August 23, 2016

Very impressed with local knowledge, expertise and marketing enthusiasm. Jennifer remained completely committed, proactive and exceptionally helpful throughout what became (through no fault of hers) a rather protracted sale. I have already recommended Trading Places very highly to a neighbour, and would certainly use them again.

Best wishes Elaine & Marguerite


August 23, 2016

Jennifer just a quick e-mail to let you know how pleased we were with the way you and your team handled the sale of my mothers house. We were so pleased we chose your company as you always kept us fully informed of developments and returned phone calls which made the process much easier for us. As you know we have had no hesitation in recommending your company and wish you and your colleagues every success for the future.

All the best Dona and Andrew


August 23, 2016

Hi Tony, I just wanted to say thank you from both Andrew and I for your help throughout the process. Your assistance made the whole thing much easier for me as a novice.

Michael


August 23, 2016

Trading Places are different from most other property agencies because they are family-owned. That makes all the difference. They are competent and they sort out problems fast. There are clear lines of communication and they take responsibility for things. Hey have a can-do mentality and they want you to be a happy customer so that you recommend them to other people. That is exactly what I am doing here: I recommend them because I think they stand out and they are very good estate agents. A cut above the rest and believe you me – I know what some of the others are like.

Mr Fear


August 23, 2016

I have used Trading Places since 2007 when I found myself inadvertently becoming a landlord. I thoroughly recommend them, their service is excellent, and have provided me with a very smooth and hassle free experience. Their approach is always courteous and prompt, and I particularly appreciate their no-nonsense attitude and realistic advice, such as what rent could be achieved, and what needs replacing / redecorating. They have found decent tenants for my property, and in 5 years now I have only had a void period of about 7 weeks in total. When issues have arisen such as a leaky tap or broken handle, they just get on and sort it out, with minimum of fuss, which is exactly what I want from a Managing agent. Overall, I am very grateful my wife found them for me!

Lionel


August 23, 2016

Trading Places manages my property for me: i.e. find suitable tenants, negotiate rent with them and then manages the property during the tenancy (i.e. organise contractors when needed, collect rent and generally assist the tenants throughout the tenancy during the length of the tenancy). Trading Places have been managing my property for more than two years now. This time around Gary has come up with very proactive solutions to handle the case of a partial changeover of tenants.

I have appreciated the efforts put to come up with a suitable solution from the renegotiation of the rent, the new AST and the check-out of departing tenants and check-in of incoming tenants, which posed significant problems as some tenants were staying at the property from one year to the next…

Gary was also very flexible, and in my view extremely fair, on the fees they proposed to charge for this non-standard situation. So in the round I am very pleased with how the situation was handled and I am grateful to Gary for all his efforts.

I am glad I have picked Trading Places as my agent for this property and would recommend them to any prospective landlord in this area.

Jim


August 23, 2016

TP have managed properties for me for over 10 years. I like the practical and pragmatic approach to maximising occupancy and income whilst management and repairs are handled speedily and efficiently by a maintained list of tradesmen. I would happily recommend.

Aurora


August 23, 2016

I found Trading Places very efficient and professional letting agency. Staff is friendly and helpful. Paper work was processed fast and the deposit is protected with a deposit scheme without any complications! They did the credit check on the spot, which made me feel, I was dealing with experienced and right people. Overall I was pleased with their service and I would recommend this agency to anyone in a future

Cat


August 23, 2016

I found the staff at Trading Places Leytonstone to be extremely welcoming and helpful. Tony made a good impression and Jamie introduced me to a neighbourhood where I wasn’t looking, but am now very happy. When I found something suitable they made an effort to expedite the process of moving in, saving me money on temporary accommodation.

Thank you guys, it’s been a happy journey so far.

Norma


August 23, 2016

Trading Places have been managing my property for 7 years and in that time the property has had 3 lots of tenants, all who have been exemplary. I am in constant contact with the agents and although a regular visitor to Canary Wharf have never felt the need to inspect the property personally. I have been kept up to date at all times and am alerted to repairs, renewals and areas requiring decoration with generous terms of spreading the cost over several months. I am fully satisfied with the service and appreciate our close working relationship.

S Reid


August 23, 2016

Very happy with service. Would definitely use you again. Everyone’s been very helpful.

Miss Hylton


August 23, 2016

Dear Jennifer, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your excellent service with regard to the sale of our house. You have been extremely helpful in ensuring and assisting all relevant matters have been attended to from start to finish. You have also assisted greatly with regard to any delays that have ensued taking the lead and providing sound advice. I would have no hesitation in recommending Trading Places in the future. Very kind regards

Therun


August 23, 2016

I have used the services of Trading Places for many years and I have been consistently impressed with the high quality of their service. They are efficient, thorough and I know I can depend on them for professionalism and support. I would like to thank all the team for your help over the years. It has been appreciated. Best wishes

Frank Loots, a tenant


Leyton
August 15, 2016

I’ve been a Trading Places lettings client since 2012 and have just recently moved into a second property managed by them. The prospect of moving always makes me apprehensive but this time it was compounded by the idea that we would have to possibly change letting agents as well. As an organisation Trading Places is knees, waist, head and shoulders above even their best competitor. Every member of their staff is a seasoned professional with your best interests at heart and the while team work tirelessly to ensure the best experience and highest level of satisfaction for such a daunting undertaking as moving home. I have never found a letting agent worth spitting on if they were on fire but I’m deeply pleased to recommend Trading Places with full confidence. It is a comfort and a pleasure to be taken care of by such a marvellous team of people. My personal thanks and that of my family go to them all; Steve, Kevin, Gary, Jamie, Rosie and Rob. Here’s to continuing the relationship!

Joelle and Scot, a landlord


Wadley Road
August 12, 2016

Jamie was fantastic from start to finish, we went on a Leytonstone recommendation, numerous people staying Jamie is an excellent estate agent and truly professional in his manner. We are so happy we went with Trading Places, and Jamie was incredibly helpful. This was the first time we were landlords and he took us through everything step by step. Thanks,

Fevzi Demir, a landlord


Ashville Road
July 31, 2016

Great people, great service.

Mr Tripodi, a seller


Guernsey Road
July 4, 2016

Very professional staff who are prepared to go out of their ways to help throughout the sale process. Honest and realistic, they offer a great service and competitive fees. I would highly recommend these estate agents.